Ontario English Catholic Teachers

Contact Us

General Contact

Ontario English Catholic Teachers' Association
65 St. Clair Ave. East, Suite 400
Toronto, ON M4T 2Y8
Phone: 416-925-2493 or toll free 1-800-268-7230
Fax: 416-925-7764

Additional Qualification Registrar

To inquire about AQ courses, email

Membership Inquiries

For membership information, including contact info changes or membership card requests, email

Media Inquiries

For media inquiries, contact Michelle Despault, Director of Communications
Phone:  416-925-2493 ext. 509

Advertising Rates

For advertising in the @OECTA publication, contact Anna Anezyris.
Phone:  416-925-2493 ext. 412

Local Bargaining

For local bargaining units, information on unit presidents and current collective agreements.

The activities of the OECTA Provincial Office are overseen by Marshall Jarvis, General Secretary, and David Church, Deputy General Secretary. Departments and staff are listed below.


Desjardins, Carley (On Leave)
Katsios, Tuula – Manager of Operations
Kelloway-Lee, Kym – Manager of Human Resources
Lemieux, Adam
Raso, Jerry
Robidoux, Cindy – Senior Executive Administrator
Theodore, Charlene

Bargaining and Contract Services

DiCiocco, Gino
Dolan, David
Doyle, Tom – Assistant Department Head
Ennett, Mike
Hosseini-Tonekaboni, Carla
LaPlante, Noel – Department Head
Marcon, Gian
Muzzi, Bruno
O’Dwyer, Kevin
Pecsenye, John
Wheaton, Katrina

Information Technology

Low, Gary – Information Technology Manager

Communications and Public Relations

Despault, Michelle – Director of Communications
Tagliaferri, Mark – Communications Specialist

Counselling and Member Services

Hogan, Shannon
Lachapelle, Mary
Mezenberg, Malisa
Pece, Joe – Department Head


Arduini, Rosanna – Chief Financial Officer

Government Relations

Fullerton, Cheryl – Department Head
MacDonald, Peter

Professional Development

Carabache, Anthony
Laughlin, Claire
Perry, Susan – Department Head
Russo, Belinda